Kidney Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a great quick and easy weekday recipe! I don't think I added enough cayenne or salt to taste but overall, it turned out pretty good for the first go 'round. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Phenomenal! I honestly don't know how anyone could have given this any less than 5 stars. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T, although I did use Green Giant Mexicorn instead of plain corn and I am always a generous season-er. :-) I highly recommend for a low cal side dish - pair it with "Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken" recipe for a well rounded, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great! Easy! I put a dab of sour cream in my bowl. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great bulk cooking recipe! Tastes good, easy and tidy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this for my husband... who pretty much only eats meat. He has to increase his fiber intake, so beans are a good option. Made the recipe as described and our family thoroughly enjoyed it. A new favorite "meatless" dish for my husband, a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Definitely a 'different' taste but it's certainly hearty and filling. I like it more and more with each new bowl but probably wouldnt serve it to someone else without a quick disclaimer to warn them of how different it is. Good with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Really great and easy lunch! I love corn and beans but this was unexpectedly DELICIOUS!!! Skipped the green pepper due to the lack of it. Though I think a red or yellow pepper would work better. Added extra garlic and served over brown rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This dish is okay. It's not spectacular and it's not repulsive. I made the dish as it was suggested with a slight modification: I used a yellow bell pepper as I didn't have a green one on hand and I'm not a fan of the can "sludge" that comes from un-rinsed beans so I rinsed the beans and replaced the exact quantity of can liquid with chicken stock. This dish has the desire to be great but it's missing something. It's okay and I'm eating it as I write this but it's not a dish that I would rush to make again. As another reviewer said here, this could be a nice base recipe but it needs more massaging before this becomes a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Linarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is very tasty. I didn't have bell pepper so I just omitted that. Also I added 1 tablespoon of red wine vinegar to add some freshness. (Probably the bell pepper would have provided that needed fresh taste but alas we were out of that ingredient.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe and added English peas, mixed vegetables, and celery. It was delicious and my husband enjoyed it. We are not big fans of kidney beans but this recipe will be a part of our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States