Kidney Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This salad is summery. Its wonderful flavors glance the taste buds gracefully. I was surprised by the mix of kidney beans and tuna. I recommend this one to anyone. No, make that everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Northern
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I left out the olive oil and the cheese for a lighter lunch and it is fantastic. I also add some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a 15.5 oz can kidney beans to three cans of tuna; yield was three large pita sandwiches. Threw in red pepper because I had it; omitted olives and cilantro because I didn't have those. BF made his a tuna melt but I left the cheese out. Now, the DRESSING: is great! I was so tempted to throw a little mayo in for creaminess - this dressing is so much better than mayo. It may just become my standard tuna dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Excellent! I threw in chopped tomatoes and fresh parsley. Used shallots instead of red onion. I would double the dressing next time. Served on toasted pita. A good and healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Good recipe; skipped the olives and used dried kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I omitted the cheese and used black olives. Wasn't sure which kind to use. I like the fact I will not feel guilty after eating this salad; it's healthy & simple. It's almost TOO light and refreshing, lol. Perhaps a chopped apple would help the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
v. good. light and refreshing. added cucumbers since I had them on hand and they went well with the dill dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
We really liked this recipe on a hot summers night. I made it because we had all the ingredients on hand. Don't know what I could have to done to make it 5 stars but it was a good solid recipe that will be a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made without fresh cilantro, and used a dash of coriander seed instead. Served on boats of Romaine lettuce. Fresh, clean and healthy-tasting. I kept wanting to add more salt at the table, but fought it for that would have defeated the nutritionality of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
i used my own dried beans mixture, cooking them on low heat an hour and Romano cheese and oregano instaed of the parsley. It was a hit on top of baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States