Kidney Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a 15.5 oz can kidney beans to three cans of tuna; yield was three large pita sandwiches. Threw in red pepper because I had it; omitted olives and cilantro because I didn't have those. BF made his a tuna melt but I left the cheese out. Now, the DRESSING: is great! I was so tempted to throw a little mayo in for creaminess - this dressing is so much better than mayo. It may just become my standard tuna dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This salad is summery. Its wonderful flavors glance the taste buds gracefully. I was surprised by the mix of kidney beans and tuna. I recommend this one to anyone. No, make that everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Northern
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I omitted the cheese and used black olives. Wasn't sure which kind to use. I like the fact I will not feel guilty after eating this salad; it's healthy & simple. It's almost TOO light and refreshing, lol. Perhaps a chopped apple would help the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
v. good. light and refreshing. added cucumbers since I had them on hand and they went well with the dill dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OMG!!! This salad is amazing!! was looking for something light on a hot day and this fit the bill. I had all ingredients on hand and did not change a thing. Yummy!! The dressing is the best part and I will be using it as a regular one. I recommend doubling the dressing since it doesn't make much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
We really liked this recipe on a hot summers night. I made it because we had all the ingredients on hand. Don't know what I could have to done to make it 5 stars but it was a good solid recipe that will be a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I left out the olive oil and the cheese for a lighter lunch and it is fantastic. I also add some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
A very nice summer salad that is tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good. Had to modify it a bit to work with what I had on hand. Used lemon juice instead of lime, and left out the olives and cilantro. Would be good to throw in lots of different veggies not listed here. Also, served it over rice noodles -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was so good even b4 soaking in the fridge for any length of time! My husband tasted it right after it was done and was blown away!! It takes some time to prepare, but it's worth all the effort. I followed the recipe exactly except I used some pinto beans w/ the kidney beans and added only about 3/4 tsp dill weed. Will definately make this again!!! I would use a bit less salt the next time, though. Update: The nutrition facts seemed way off to me so I did research and discovered that it has more like 300 calories per cup and that is on the high side. I wonder if it should say 432 calories per serving??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States