Kidney Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I will never go back to traditional mayo-based tuna again! So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious. I used cucumber instead of celery and diced pepper instead of onion since that is what I had on hand. I also subbed fresh basil for the cilantrol and thyme for the dill. It turned out great. My ten month old daughter agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great "starter" recipe to use as a base and change up the ingredients. I don't like cilantro, so left it out, used black beans instead of kidney beans, have increased or decreased various things and it changed the taste, but was still great. The key is the dressing! It is great on rice crackers, too. This is one of the oddest, but best recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Different combination of protein: beans and tuna. I did not have cheddar cheese used goat cheese; had spanish olives, sliced in half, added sweet green pepper for color, no cilantro and used rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Using any basic recipe and exchanging ingredients on hand makes for interesting meals. Had to add sweetness to dressing - too tart. All in all - tasty, nutritous and colorful. Still around 200 calories per 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made without fresh cilantro, and used a dash of coriander seed instead. Served on boats of Romaine lettuce. Fresh, clean and healthy-tasting. I kept wanting to add more salt at the table, but fought it for that would have defeated the nutritionality of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I stumbled upon this recipe while searching for meal ideas that would fit into my new diet. This fit the bill, so I gave it a try in the hopes that it would be pretty tasty. This far exceeded my expectations and is now my favorite way to prepare tuna for my lunch. I recommend either rolling it up taco style in a lettuce leaf or just piling it on top of a salad -- it doesn't even need dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pretty good, I didn't have olives or celery (wish I had) so I added grape tomatoes sliced up and tossed with the dressing. It was okay so then I added the mixture ontop of a green salad and drizzled a little italian dressing. Now it is really good and fresh! Next time I will mix all ingredients and omit the dressing, just put on a salad with a store bought dressing, much better this way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Surprisingly delicious and filling salad. Now a regular meal addition to my diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
i used my own dried beans mixture, cooking them on low heat an hour and Romano cheese and oregano instaed of the parsley. It was a hit on top of baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States