Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Not as big a hit as I thought it would be at our neighborhood 4th of July party, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I have used this recipe for over thirty years. The only thing I do differently is I add celery seed. This recipe is nutritious, simple, delicious and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Just as I remembered from when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
MY GRAND DAUGHTER'S GREAT GRANDMA MADE THIS FOR A COOKOUT AND WE LOVED IT AND HAD TO GET THE RECIPE. EVERYONE THERE LIKED IT AND ASKING HOW DO YOU MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was perfect with about half the mayo and twice the celery. That said, though, I can see why nobody's posted a picture--the salad looks rather unpleasant (but tastes fantastic, I swear!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good and simple to make. I always thought bean salad looked awful at family gatherings, but now that I'm pregnant I find it quite tasty!! And to keep calories down I used Hellmans Light, because it is the Best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I just made this and put it into the fridge to chill somewhat before I dug in AGAIN! I didn't know how everything would taste together, but I knew I liked everything individually. I did add some corn like another reviewer plus add some cubed cheese like another reviewer plus more celery, as I love celery. Something no one in my house will eat but me, but I'll be making it often! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Delicious, nutrious, and easy. I use green onions, low fat mayo, and usually add extra celery. This is now a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I am always struggling to find new vegetarian dishes for my daughter and we really enjoyed this one. Easy to prepare and very tasty. I used one 19 oz can of beans and some frozen corn, because she is crazy about corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Wow! this salad is not only yummy, but easy to throw together with things you might already have on hand. I used pepper relish instead of pickle since that's what I had available. It is also very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States