Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I have used this recipe for over thirty years. The only thing I do differently is I add celery seed. This recipe is nutritious, simple, delicious and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Just as I remembered from when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
MY GRAND DAUGHTER'S GREAT GRANDMA MADE THIS FOR A COOKOUT AND WE LOVED IT AND HAD TO GET THE RECIPE. EVERYONE THERE LIKED IT AND ASKING HOW DO YOU MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was perfect with about half the mayo and twice the celery. That said, though, I can see why nobody's posted a picture--the salad looks rather unpleasant (but tastes fantastic, I swear!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good and simple to make. I always thought bean salad looked awful at family gatherings, but now that I'm pregnant I find it quite tasty!! And to keep calories down I used Hellmans Light, because it is the Best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I just made this and put it into the fridge to chill somewhat before I dug in AGAIN! I didn't know how everything would taste together, but I knew I liked everything individually. I did add some corn like another reviewer plus add some cubed cheese like another reviewer plus more celery, as I love celery. Something no one in my house will eat but me, but I'll be making it often! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Delicious, nutrious, and easy. I use green onions, low fat mayo, and usually add extra celery. This is now a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I am always struggling to find new vegetarian dishes for my daughter and we really enjoyed this one. Easy to prepare and very tasty. I used one 19 oz can of beans and some frozen corn, because she is crazy about corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Wow! this salad is not only yummy, but easy to throw together with things you might already have on hand. I used pepper relish instead of pickle since that's what I had available. It is also very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My mom had a recipe like this that someone shared with her while she was in the work force over 50 years ago. We used chopped celery to extend the recipe and 1/3 cup of sweet pickle relish to decrease the mayonnaise content. This is my favorite bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Homer's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States