Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A great summer salad like my family has made for many years. The only change I made was using light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved it!!!! The only thing that I changed was that I left the eggs out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum! I made this salad today and my husband and I both enjoyed it. I have been trying to duplicate the Kidney Bean Salad at a restaurant we like. We thought this tasted much like it. I did omit the egg but still, this was a nice bean salad. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe is one from the past my mother made this for the family in the 1940's and I continue to make it. Great summertime dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My husband loves this. I use 1 can of light kidney beans and 1 can of dark. I have cut the mayo back to 1/4 cup and use spring onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is the best kidney bean salad I have ever made. My granddaughter who does not like kidney beans ate almost all of it. I cut the recipe in half and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love kidney bean salad. Have made for years but I use Miracle Whip instead of mayo and chopped sweet pickles instead of relish. It is better to set in refrig overnight so the flavors meld. But I am sure this version is just as good. Just a matter of taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made this first time a couple of years ago. I dont use pickle, but add diced red apple (with skin on) and cheese, we like jack and cheddar mix. Make sure you cut eveything same size. Celery adds a nice crunch, next time maybe some walnut nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I too have made this recipe for years. My recipe doesn't call for the pickle relish but it does call for 1/2 cup grated carrots and 1 whole cup of chopped celery. More celery gives it a nice crunch and the carrots add color and nutrition. Give it a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States