Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Soooo Good and Easy to make! I substitute a couple of things for this recipe: I use a dill pickle instead of relish, use green onions instead of a regular onion and I add about a teaspoon for a little more zest lessening the mayo. It's a little healthier and the dill pickle adds another layer of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
just like the bean salad at chicken joints..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was soooooooo good!! I'll use less mayo next time. I used green onions since I was out of regular onion. Very easy to make and super tasty. I didn't give it a chance to chill because it was just that good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent! I use beau Monde seasoning instead of salt. and use green onions. Sometimes I just add sweet pickle juice instead of the relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Just the same as my mother used to make. Don't forget to add some fresh herbs and salt&pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I always use recipes as "guidelines" so I altered this a bit but it came out amazing! I used mayo, couple pinches of sugar, pepper, salt and vinegar. 1 can of kidney beans, 4 hard-boiled eggs, chopped around 10 dill pickle slices into tiny bits and a splash of lemon juice. I wasn't optimistic but it is so good! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Monroe
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is one of our favorite salads. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is good with leftover turkey stirred in served cold or warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good, healthy recipe. The only advice I would give is to not use too much onion; otherwise, it will overpower the rest of the ingredients. I used light mayo, and it came out great and tasted even better after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I love this recipe! I increased the celery and really enjoy that crunchy part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosepay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States