Kid-Pleasing Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was super easy and exactly what I expect a sloppy joe to taste like. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome! The kids gobbled it up, and I liked it too. Much better than the canned stuff. I will make it again and again, such a quick and simple dinner. The only thing I'll probably adjust is the cider vinegar, it was just a hair too strong for me, really, just a tad. So next time I'll try making it with just a little less cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made it exactly as written. It was very good and all four of us enjoyed it. Next time, I will probably use a little less vinegar. This will go in our meal rotation; definitely better than making sloppy joes with a store-bought seasoning package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We made this last night in an effort to cut down on processed items. My whole family loves. Instead of buns, we use multi-grain Scoops. It lightens the meal and adds crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I'm used to the old standby: manwich... I was looking for some good recipes for my picky 6 year old and came across this.. Holy this is so much better than anything from a can. I loved it and more importantly my "if its not Mac and cheese I don't want it!" 6 year old devoured it. Way to go and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is exactly the same recipe my mother passed down to me and I've been making for years. It is the best sloppy joe recipe around. Sometimes I'll add chopped celery and green chiles to change it around. I've even added some beans if we are in the mood. One thing we ALWAYS do before eating the sandwiches...cube up some Velveeta and bury about 5 chunks into the meat mixture before placing on the top bun...let them melt into ooey goodness before taking that first bite...YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States