Kid-Friendly Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Really good bread. Mine didn't rise how it was supposed to, but I'm sure it was something I did. I used 3 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cups of white bread flour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was my first time making bread! The recipe was easy to follow and the bread came out great. Next time, however, I would add a touch of honey to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! I'm terrible at making bread, but finally my bread came out great, my family even asked me to make it regularly. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Tried this recently, and it was a big hit. The bread slices very well and has a slightly sweet taste. My kids eat it plain and think it's a treat. I'm very glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this bread as directed. I did not like the texture it came out grainny and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this bread as written except for forgetting to listen for the oven alarm at the end of baking! Woops!!! Well It still turned out delicious. The crust was a little tough but the center was amazing! I'm 99.9% sure the crust would have been perfect if I would have paid a little closer attention;) Being new to bread making (the second recipe I tried (the first one I have been successful at) I found this recipe to be easy and a great way to understand how every step it is suppose to look becasue the discription in the recipes were perfect! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I used what I had in house to make this bread. So I end up useing regular sugar. I don't think I kneed my bread right or something. As rised both times perfectly but sank when stuck in oven in sank any ideas why? I am new with cooking with wheat my frist time. I made half this recipe as just for me. I to added no salt. Don't think caused it though. As I make white bread all time without salt. Very delicious. But mine end up heavy and no lil holes. Like shown in picture. Will defently be trying agin. Nexts time going get some brown sugar maybe why caused it idol lol. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Awesome bread as is (though I prefer butter instead of oil). Great for sandwiches, including Peanut butter and Jelly's. And it's a great blank canvas if you want to get creative, (like adding flax seeds, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My loaves turned out perfectly! Sliced better then any bread I've made before as well. And oddly enough my 6 year old (without being prompted) said "Wow I hate crust but I'll eat this crust!" you were dead on with this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States