Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
loved this!!! the steak was so tender.... I threw some red hot and soy sauce in while I was cooking the steak.. I didn't have any garlic so I used minced garlic. Put it over white rice that I had buttered. I drained the juices while I was cooking, I probably shouldn't have done that, but I did. lol.. def wanna make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I change it just a bit to suit my family, but only slightly. I do not marinate the meat, I throw the meat and marinade in the slow cooker. They could be ready in 4 hours on high, but at 6 hours on high the steak is falling apart and no knife needed. I also add 1-2 Tbs brown sugar to the marinade as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very disappointed. It was boring with no flavor at all. I let the steak marinate for at least 5 hours, doubled the garlic, added salt and still no flavor. Sure didn't get spicy at all! Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added Soy sauce and omitted the onions! To reduce the fat and calories I used non stick cooking spray. This steak is also great if you just prefer tips instead of a whole piece I served this with a baked potato with light laughing cow garlic and herb cheese! Awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wowzer! This was fabulous! Only change I made was adding 1/2cup brown sugar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Nothing wrong with this just not really that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was a great recipe. For me I didn't need as much olive oil as this recipe asks and I also added green pepper. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce.DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I added some vegies to this recipe and used brown mustard. The marinade is best with just the meat as I will be adding a lot more meat to the leftovers. FYI, if you like the marinade, try the wooster with spicy mustard and use the strips of steak to make the best cheese steak sandwich with mushrooms and onions. It is sloppy but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I am eating this, right now. It was bland. I even used a mustard with mustard seeds, and apple cider in it, and, I added Lea and Perrins steak sauce! After the first bite, I had to salt it, pepper it, and, put steak sauce on it. It's "kickin'", but, in the wrong direction! More garlic, garlic powder, season salt, more pepper...maybe that will help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States