Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This wasn't spicy at all which was confusing to me considering how many reviews stated how spicy it was. I accidentally overcooked the steak a little, but the marinade tasted really good. Will use again when I need a quick, easy recipe. Served with garlic mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is an excellent dish. It has a very unique taste that is addicting. In fact, I'm cooking it again tonight. For those that prefer it baked, I let my meat sit in the whoreshire sauce and mustand in the refrig for 2 hours, then I baked with foil tightly over pan served with rice. The foil allowed the meat to retain it moisture and it was tender. My kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I thought this was great. A lot of kick. I took other viewers suggestions and added some brown sugar. Also, I didn't use top sirloin, I just bought what was on sale, what's the sense of taking a good top sirloin steak and smuthering it in a marinade? At least that's my feeling on it. Wild rice was a delicous choice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
rich and flavorful combination. I recommend doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tried this and used the recipe but was disappointed. I did marinate it for longer and used brown sugar as was suggested in other reviews. Just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapestry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Don't know where the "kick" comes from in this recipe - found it very bland & boring, quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
no kick what so ever whole meal was overwhelmed with Worcestershire sauce i might as well have fried the steak and had the bottle of Worcestershire beside me as a chaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Mmmm.. I made this last night and it was super easy and very tasty. I did make the rice with beef broth and added broccoli to the kicky beef. This will be a favorite that will be made again and again. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
The mustard was a little overpowering. My wifes asked me if there were cloves in it, but there's not. I could have used a little more spice. I will definatly change the marinade. It was ok, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good base start, I added red and green peppers. Then served with sweet plum sauce and soy sauce which I thought blended well with the peppery kick. I like the ease and flavor of the marinade. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States