Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was really good. Definitely easy and cheap. This is something you can put together quickly and easily when you don't have the time. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Didn't have the Kicky I was hoping for. Very boring and bland. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. We like it better with chicken strips. Instead of disposing of the additional marinade, i throw it in the pan to cook with the onion mix. I also do not like chunks of onion so I substituted Tastefully Simple Vidalia Onion dressing for the onions. This is one of our favorite dinners to date! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This wasn't spicy at all which was confusing to me considering how many reviews stated how spicy it was. I accidentally overcooked the steak a little, but the marinade tasted really good. Will use again when I need a quick, easy recipe. Served with garlic mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is an excellent dish. It has a very unique taste that is addicting. In fact, I'm cooking it again tonight. For those that prefer it baked, I let my meat sit in the whoreshire sauce and mustand in the refrig for 2 hours, then I baked with foil tightly over pan served with rice. The foil allowed the meat to retain it moisture and it was tender. My kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I thought this was great. A lot of kick. I took other viewers suggestions and added some brown sugar. Also, I didn't use top sirloin, I just bought what was on sale, what's the sense of taking a good top sirloin steak and smuthering it in a marinade? At least that's my feeling on it. Wild rice was a delicous choice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
rich and flavorful combination. I recommend doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tried this and used the recipe but was disappointed. I did marinate it for longer and used brown sugar as was suggested in other reviews. Just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapestry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Don't know where the "kick" comes from in this recipe - found it very bland & boring, quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
no kick what so ever whole meal was overwhelmed with Worcestershire sauce i might as well have fried the steak and had the bottle of Worcestershire beside me as a chaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States