Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This wasn't spicy at all which was confusing to me considering how many reviews stated how spicy it was. I accidentally overcooked the steak a little, but the marinade tasted really good. Will use again when I need a quick, easy recipe. Served with garlic mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is an excellent dish. It has a very unique taste that is addicting. In fact, I'm cooking it again tonight. For those that prefer it baked, I let my meat sit in the whoreshire sauce and mustand in the refrig for 2 hours, then I baked with foil tightly over pan served with rice. The foil allowed the meat to retain it moisture and it was tender. My kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I thought this was great. A lot of kick. I took other viewers suggestions and added some brown sugar. Also, I didn't use top sirloin, I just bought what was on sale, what's the sense of taking a good top sirloin steak and smuthering it in a marinade? At least that's my feeling on it. Wild rice was a delicous choice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
rich and flavorful combination. I recommend doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tried this and used the recipe but was disappointed. I did marinate it for longer and used brown sugar as was suggested in other reviews. Just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapestry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Don't know where the "kick" comes from in this recipe - found it very bland & boring, quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
no kick what so ever whole meal was overwhelmed with Worcestershire sauce i might as well have fried the steak and had the bottle of Worcestershire beside me as a chaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Mmmm.. I made this last night and it was super easy and very tasty. I did make the rice with beef broth and added broccoli to the kicky beef. This will be a favorite that will be made again and again. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
The mustard was a little overpowering. My wifes asked me if there were cloves in it, but there's not. I could have used a little more spice. I will definatly change the marinade. It was ok, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good base start, I added red and green peppers. Then served with sweet plum sauce and soy sauce which I thought blended well with the peppery kick. I like the ease and flavor of the marinade. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States