Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I added bok choy and sliced mushrooms and used 1/2 worcestershire and 1/2 Costa Rican worcestershire and this was wonderful. Next time I would cook the steak first, put it aside, cook vegetables and then put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great change of paceand easy to prepare. The flavors are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I let this marinate overnight and I didn't find it spicy. My meat had a vinegar/mustard taste that just didn't work for me. Sorry won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this tonight, it was good. Family liked it but I was really hoping for something "kicky". But I like spicy. Overall this was a good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Ok made this 2 ways and the family did not like the steak and onion version so this was a nce easy way to make it I took the advice of others after tasting it and did half soy and garlic garlic from tastefully simple with broccoli and mini corn and the twist was I used frozen beef strips by tyson now that was good the steak was tender and the sauce was yummy and it was fast I also served with long grain rice like another viewer said and she was right perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was really good. I used more onion and added portobello mushrooms. My only problem was that I did not have enough for three people. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed the worcestershire and mustard combo. Perfect kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great flavor - though I did do as others stated and added soy sauce - I doubled the sauce. Also - I used part regular mustard and part chinese hot mustard, this added the Kick! Served it with broccoli as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were not very "kicky," but had a good flavor. I added some red pepper and basil to step it up a notch. The added spice was needed to keep it from being too bland. It was difficult to know what to serve as a side dish. I ended up serving salad, but maybe next time some steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used a mild dijon instead of yellow mustard, and linguine instead of rice, because I'm not a big fan of rice. Otherwise, I followed the recipe fairly closely and am looking forward to making it again, but wondering about making a cream sauce to accompany? I found it just a touch dry for my fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States