Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Was pretty good. Just tasted like A-1 steak sauce to me. So if you like that, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I had major issues with the marinade. When reading the recipe, I thought this would be good but after I prepared the marinade and tasted it, it was too much for me. I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar to make it more palatable for me and I still cooked the beef hoping it would still be allright but the flavor just wasn't right for me. Since the steak was eaten I will give this recipe 3 stars but I am not preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very tasty, not the best when followed exactly. Next time I'll try experimenting with a ew extra ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
If you aren't much of a mustard person, this one isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this tonight, nothing special at all, don't know how it got five stars. I used strip steaks, what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was Yummy! I have made it a couple times, the first time just as it is listed and loved it then I also adjusted it based on other reviews and that turned out great as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Don't change a thing - this dish is perfect. I'm not a big fan of red meat but will definitely make this again and again. Served with yellow rice and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sullykfl2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Awesome! my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I added bok choy and sliced mushrooms and used 1/2 worcestershire and 1/2 Costa Rican worcestershire and this was wonderful. Next time I would cook the steak first, put it aside, cook vegetables and then put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great change of paceand easy to prepare. The flavors are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States