Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was pretty tasty, I didn't expect it to have as much KICK as it did! It was very good, but too spicy for my family- I would make it again though, just less pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe helped our steak stay moist, which can be hard in CO :P but I just didn't care for the taste THAT much. I will agree with other reviewers who felt that the Worcestershire overpowered any other flavor. I tried it the way the recipe is written, I tried it w/more mustard added, I tried it w/brown sugar added, but I just didn't love it, but also didn't have anything else on hand to doctor this cut of meat (and IT was the only thing I had defrosted LOL). I might try it with soy sauce instead of Worcestershire next time, but it'll be a while before we try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! My husband ate the strips before anything else. I served them with macaroni and cheese instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I broke the rules!!! I made the marinade as stated and seared my meat as stated - but then i seared some veggies in the skillet, and dumped the leftover marinade in the skillet and added a little water and cornstarch. Boiled the snot out of it and tossed the strips and veggies in the resulting sauce. Served over oven brown rice from this site because I can't make real rice w/o setting the stove on fire. It was a little tame for my taste so I added hot sauce but my 5 year old cleaned his plate - you have my eternal devotion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
very good, easy and worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very tasty marinade, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Mmmm...Kicky Steak Strips and Garlic Mashed Potatoes! I eat a lot of rice, and wanted something different. I marinated the steak strips overnight and used Boetje's Stone Ground Mustard instead of yellow. I also sauteed extra onions and added quartered mushrooms. You can't beat a 2-ingredient marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
OUR FAMILYS NEWEST FAVORITE RECIPE!!! We have used steak, chicken, shrimp and tons of vegetables. Each time we do one a meat we also marinate a few veggies to go with. The veggies take about the same amount of time to cook as the meats. I did as others have suggested and used 1 t onion powder, 1 t garlic powder & 1/4 C brown sugar instead of fresh garlic & onion. Have made this marinade with different meats/veggies at least 8 times in the last month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy and tastes great. I do put a little soy sauce on my rice but, my hubby and kids don't and we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Was pretty good. Just tasted like A-1 steak sauce to me. So if you like that, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States