Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I REALLY LOVED THIS RECIPE! I MADE A FEW ADJUSTMENTS THOUGH AFTER READING THE OTHER REVIEWS... I USED HONEY MUSTARD INSTEAD OF YELLOW MUSTARD AS WELL AS A TBSP OR TWO OF BROWN SUGAR. IT STILL HAD A KICK BUT IT WAS MILD ENOUGH FOR MY FIVE YEAR OLD TO EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved the sauce (which MUST be doubled)! This was spicy without the pepper (which I forgot) but very tasty even on not-so-good quality beef. Wish I had made more. I did cook the onions and garlic first, removed them and deglazed the pan with white wine before adding the drained strips of beef. After the beef cooked for a few minutes, I added the marinade and reduced the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe. It was not that spicy at all (and I am not a fan of spicy or mustard) but I still will eat it. I will differently make this for my boyfriend and I bet he will love it like I do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelLvHSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used 1/2 teriyaki and 1/2 soy sauce w/ yellow mustard as marinade instead of Worcestershire sauce and also added 1 green bell pepper as well. Very good! Sirloin steak came out very tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Needs more sauce. and byron says double the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A little too sweet. Next time I will substitute in half worcestershire, half soy sauce. I added a few shakes of hot sauce for the much-needed kick. I also recommend substituting the water for beef stock or broth. And adding in a vegetable (broccoli, green bean?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really liked this one. I used 1/4 of Worcestershire and 1/4 cup of soy sauce but that is what we like. Next time I think I will use sweet hot mustard instead of plain yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe as instructed but with a little twist. I added brown sugar to me and my husband taste. It turned out just fine. I also thicken the extra sauce to make a gravy. We enjoyed the dish and he can't stop asking me to make it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Not too bad. I added brown sugar. Next time I might try with can pineapple and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I added brown sugar to the marinade. Put a little to much because it came out sweeter than I would have liked, but still tasted great. Brown rice and peas for the sides! Great quick and easy weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States