Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I both enjoyed this one. I like that it uses few ingredients and is still very good. I only added some chopped green pepper along with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It kinda just tasted like beef and worcestershire. I like beef and worcestershire, but I dunno. I'll try it again sometime, just to make sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
good, the kids loved it. I did add some soy sauce to cut down on the Worchestershire (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Even my 4 year old ate this! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wow...only had an hour to marinate and it was perfect! The marinade ingredients, as per the top-rated reviewer, were spot-on! Used strip steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for for my husband and I, it was absolutely FABULOUS!!! Will make again for sure, had tons of flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We loved it. Guaranteed to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I REALLY LOVED THIS RECIPE! I MADE A FEW ADJUSTMENTS THOUGH AFTER READING THE OTHER REVIEWS... I USED HONEY MUSTARD INSTEAD OF YELLOW MUSTARD AS WELL AS A TBSP OR TWO OF BROWN SUGAR. IT STILL HAD A KICK BUT IT WAS MILD ENOUGH FOR MY FIVE YEAR OLD TO EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved the sauce (which MUST be doubled)! This was spicy without the pepper (which I forgot) but very tasty even on not-so-good quality beef. Wish I had made more. I did cook the onions and garlic first, removed them and deglazed the pan with white wine before adding the drained strips of beef. After the beef cooked for a few minutes, I added the marinade and reduced the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe. It was not that spicy at all (and I am not a fan of spicy or mustard) but I still will eat it. I will differently make this for my boyfriend and I bet he will love it like I do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelLvHSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States