Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We loved it. Guaranteed to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I REALLY LOVED THIS RECIPE! I MADE A FEW ADJUSTMENTS THOUGH AFTER READING THE OTHER REVIEWS... I USED HONEY MUSTARD INSTEAD OF YELLOW MUSTARD AS WELL AS A TBSP OR TWO OF BROWN SUGAR. IT STILL HAD A KICK BUT IT WAS MILD ENOUGH FOR MY FIVE YEAR OLD TO EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved the sauce (which MUST be doubled)! This was spicy without the pepper (which I forgot) but very tasty even on not-so-good quality beef. Wish I had made more. I did cook the onions and garlic first, removed them and deglazed the pan with white wine before adding the drained strips of beef. After the beef cooked for a few minutes, I added the marinade and reduced the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe. It was not that spicy at all (and I am not a fan of spicy or mustard) but I still will eat it. I will differently make this for my boyfriend and I bet he will love it like I do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelLvHSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used 1/2 teriyaki and 1/2 soy sauce w/ yellow mustard as marinade instead of Worcestershire sauce and also added 1 green bell pepper as well. Very good! Sirloin steak came out very tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Needs more sauce. and byron says double the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A little too sweet. Next time I will substitute in half worcestershire, half soy sauce. I added a few shakes of hot sauce for the much-needed kick. I also recommend substituting the water for beef stock or broth. And adding in a vegetable (broccoli, green bean?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really liked this one. I used 1/4 of Worcestershire and 1/4 cup of soy sauce but that is what we like. Next time I think I will use sweet hot mustard instead of plain yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe as instructed but with a little twist. I added brown sugar to me and my husband taste. It turned out just fine. I also thicken the extra sauce to make a gravy. We enjoyed the dish and he can't stop asking me to make it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Not too bad. I added brown sugar. Next time I might try with can pineapple and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States