Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I am eating this, right now. It was bland. I even used a mustard with mustard seeds, and apple cider in it, and, I added Lea and Perrins steak sauce! After the first bite, I had to salt it, pepper it, and, put steak sauce on it. It's "kickin'", but, in the wrong direction! More garlic, garlic powder, season salt, more pepper...maybe that will help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was very good. We substituted the white rice with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Nice recipe and very versatile. The second time I followed this recipe I breaded the steak after marinating them. It was very tasty and added a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great!!! I just added a little brown sugar in marinade.... It was an awesome quick dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I both enjoyed this one. I like that it uses few ingredients and is still very good. I only added some chopped green pepper along with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It kinda just tasted like beef and worcestershire. I like beef and worcestershire, but I dunno. I'll try it again sometime, just to make sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
good, the kids loved it. I did add some soy sauce to cut down on the Worchestershire (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Even my 4 year old ate this! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wow...only had an hour to marinate and it was perfect! The marinade ingredients, as per the top-rated reviewer, were spot-on! Used strip steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for for my husband and I, it was absolutely FABULOUS!!! Will make again for sure, had tons of flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States