Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added Soy sauce and omitted the onions! To reduce the fat and calories I used non stick cooking spray. This steak is also great if you just prefer tips instead of a whole piece I served this with a baked potato with light laughing cow garlic and herb cheese! Awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia L Dupree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wowzer! This was fabulous! Only change I made was adding 1/2cup brown sugar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Nothing wrong with this just not really that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was a great recipe. For me I didn't need as much olive oil as this recipe asks and I also added green pepper. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce.DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I added some vegies to this recipe and used brown mustard. The marinade is best with just the meat as I will be adding a lot more meat to the leftovers. FYI, if you like the marinade, try the wooster with spicy mustard and use the strips of steak to make the best cheese steak sandwich with mushrooms and onions. It is sloppy but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I am eating this, right now. It was bland. I even used a mustard with mustard seeds, and apple cider in it, and, I added Lea and Perrins steak sauce! After the first bite, I had to salt it, pepper it, and, put steak sauce on it. It's "kickin'", but, in the wrong direction! More garlic, garlic powder, season salt, more pepper...maybe that will help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was very good. We substituted the white rice with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Nice recipe and very versatile. The second time I followed this recipe I breaded the steak after marinating them. It was very tasty and added a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great!!! I just added a little brown sugar in marinade.... It was an awesome quick dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States