Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Followed recipe. Hard part was cooking thinly cut steak strips "on each side". Did it like stir-fry. Worstershire flavour was far from over-powering, (marinated 30 min in fridge). It was a good dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
No kick at all just worcestershire sauce. It overwhelms! Will not make this agaian with out major changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The posted recipe should be called Bitey Steak. Whenever Worcestershire sauce is used as an ingredient, it is usually wise to add brown sugar in order to remove the bite. For Kicky Steak, try using Koops Arizona Heat mustard instead of yellow or Dijon, not only will you get the kick but savory spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I read the reviews before making this recipe so changed it to suit my family's tastes. I used only 1/4 cup of Worc., 2 Tbsp Honey Mustard and mixed in 1/4 c Brown Sugar so that the flavor would be in the marinade. If the marinade is too thick you can thin it a little with water or apple or citrus juice but avoid adding additional Worc. Sauce or you are back to having too much "kick" for some folks. I sauteed onions, garlic, mushrooms and red pepper strips then added the steak strips to cook. It was fabulous over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this was easy to make and my family liked it. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this recipe as written and we liked it ok. What put it over the top and won a spot on our regular rotation was the addition of half a teaspoon of orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain Lolo
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Mmmmmm this was very good and I only made a few changes...like some people before me I used soy sauce with some brown sugar instead of the Worcestershire sauce and I also added some green and yellow peppers to it VERY TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Nothing special. My husband said he would have it again, but I wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Would not make this one again. Husband wasn't a fan either. It lacked a saltiness. Maybe if I did 1/2 soy sauce and 1/2 worc. sauce it would have been tastier but it lacked kick either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyash84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
The steak turned out great...but there wasn't any gravy left over when you put it over the rice. I ended up having to make a brown mushroom gravy to pour over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States