Kick'N Chicken with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious and refreshing - even without cilandro (I had none at home on that day). 1/2 red onion + 1/2 mango + 1/2 red bell pepper + 1 lime (NOT juice but flesh in dices too) made a perfect 2 people serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
made for father's day 2014. everyone really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mango salsa complements the chicken perfectly adding a lively sweet and spicy flavor that would appeal to many. If you like a little more heat, simply add a jalapeno! Thumbs up approval by 4 households in our neighborhood whom we rotate weekend barbequing with! Thanks so much for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this as written except I used cod instead of chicken and left out the oil. 1/4 c of oil would make this overly greasy, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It's good but does take alot of time. I prefer to have my chicken topped with a fresh mango salsa at the end but the marinade is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ctreschak
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This Recipe was easy to follow and turned out absolutely delicious. I added some red quinoa to it and placed the chicken on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone loved the chicken. Seasoning was great. This would make a great chicken sandwich. Everyone enjoyed the salsa as well. I did add a diced jalapeno for some heat. I only let the chicken marinate for 30 minutes and it really was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was a great hit with us! I only used the Mazola Corn Oil with salt and pepper to let the taste of the chicken come through. The Mazola Oil really accentuated the chicken and let it's taste shine. We loved the combo of Mango and red pepper. I used oregano in place of the Cilantro as we do not care for Cilantro. A great combination that will be made again and again at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made the recipe as directed but used poultry seasoning. That was simply wrong for this recipe. I wish I would have read the reviews before I had made it. I plan to make again using a different seasoning and adding some jalapenos to the salsa, and maybe a bit of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Love this recipe, and even a bad cooker like me could make an awesome impression, so easy and looks/taste professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States