Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
UPDATE...I made these a couple of days ago and made half of them as stuffed mushrooms..just pulled of the stems stuffed them with the cream cheese/sausage mixture, topped with some grated asaiago cheese and baked for 20 minustes at 350 desgrees..they were as good as the pepper without the work of cutting up and seeding! These peppers were sooo easy and everyone loved them. I bought a container of the small sweet peppers (about 10 red/orange/yellow), for those who don't like hot, and also did 10 small jalapeno peppers, and between the two, I had exactly the right amount of pork/cheese filling. Couldn't find the cheese it called for so I used a block of cream cheese. It was nice because I had hot peppers for those that liked the bite, but also the small sweet peppers for those who did not. One of the best recipes I have gotten off this site.. am making again for a get together on Boxing day. Try it.. you'll like it!! Just a side note.. made these again, and added a little bit of chopped red & green sweet pepper into the sausage mix for some colour in the filling. I am making (by request) again for my daughter's engagement party! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The best appetizer ever!!!! I took them to a birthday party and they were the hit of the party. People were literally eating them and dancing in place. I made 30 and they were gone in 10 minutes. Next time I will have to make more. I also wanted to point out that I didn't melt the cheese, I just added it to the well drained sausage at room temp and and mix with a spoon until smooth. I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes and they came out toasty brown from the parmesan cheese that I used to top them. As I was leaving the party I was overwhelmed with compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I have been making this recipe for about a year now. I use mild banana peppers instead of the jalapeno and make them on the grill. My husband can't get enough of them. The filling is so simple with awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Made these last night and everyone loved them from teens to adults. Used cream cheese since I couldn't find Neufchatel cheese and breakfast sausage. Not to hot! Thanks James W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My peppers were very small so I scaled the filling down to 3 servings. Quite time consuming to remove the seeds. I made sure to wear food safe gloves. Hubby LOVED them! Due to the small pepper size, he said they were wicked hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe was great, I used it as a meal and added rice to it. I also used a variation of red yellow orange and green peppers along with the hot pepper. My whole family from Granny mom and kids ate it up! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wow - so good and EASY!! I used hot turkey italian sausage and they were wonderful! Nice low carb appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These were so good. I made them for a Super Bowl party and they were gone before the game started!! I only got to eat half of one before someone snatched the other half out of my hand! Didn't change thing and I can't wait to pick jalapenos out of my garden to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I used spicy Jimmy Deans sausage then when i filled the jalapenos i added PANKO bread crumbs and REAL parmesan cheese. DELISH, ALWAYS A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Grisham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Oh man, these were fabulous, but just remember to wear gloves when handling. and keep your exhaust fan on as well. I baked them and then when they were cool enough, what was left over I froze in food saver bags for a later treat! I had a few hot wax hungarian peppers so I used those along side of the jalapenos. Can't go wrong with this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States