Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My neighbor brought home a basket of peppers that are called California Peppers. I used mild Italian Sausage and regular cream chesse since that's what I had on hand and they turned out wonderful...!! Thanks for an awesome recipe...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I tried it first last week & hubby wanted it again Tuesday. My uncle told me he thinks our pastor would absolutely love them, so I'm making him a batch this afternoon. I thought my first batch didn't have enough kick, so the second time I diced up a whole jalapeno (seeds & all) in the mixture. It gave it just the right heat. Bacon bits & mozzarella sprinkled on top before baking made it WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent! I blended the low fat cream cheese and sausage in a food processor. That's the only thing I did different...you can't go wrong with cream cheese and sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These are AWSOME! BUT remember to wear gloves when de-seading the jalapinos or you will have burning hands for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made them last night and I had rave reviews from my friends. Easy and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexybrunette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved these!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Photo by IamPatSajak
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this (Added photo). I would reduce the amount of Neufchatel cheese by 1/4 of the block, it was a little too creamy for my taste. You can always taste and add in more. It only takes a minute to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were so delicious! People were standing around them, eating and commenting on how delicious they were! Used Italian sausage for flavor - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome but I changed up the ingredients. I used spicy hot turkey sausage with green peppers instead of jalepenos. I added 1 cup of brown rice and topped 2 with parmesan and 2 with mozzarella. Baked for 30 minutes at 350 and then broiled for another 2 minutes. They are amazing!!! Also used cream cheese, couldn't find the one listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States