Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Super Yum! I made these quite a few time except I used banana peppers. Im going to a party this weekend and they have been requested :) I think im going to put a little diced cayene in the sausage mixture for a little added spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This spicy lil number kicked my husbands butt! He love spicy food. He's bold so if he's not sweating it's not hot enough, when I mad these we were all coughing from the smell of the peppers after I cut the open. And he was covered in sweat by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was okay, but ended up salty...maybe the pork I chose (Farmer John regular). I will try again and actually cook 5 min less (mine were not as firm/spicy as I would have liked. Easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are sensational! I made them for a packer party and they were gone before the first quarter was over. The next game I made half with tempeh instead of the sausage for my vegetarian friends. This will be my pilar party appetizer in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I used spicy Jimmy Deans sausage then when i filled the jalapenos i added PANKO bread crumbs and REAL parmesan cheese. DELISH, ALWAYS A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Grisham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Okay, but not so great. Too much sausage and not enough cheese. I don't think that changing the ratios would help. I chopped up the leftovers and used them to spice up some enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
"Where is the plate with the awesome stuffed peppers? Gone? Oh, I wanted more!" Always the first appetizer to be eaten. Kids love them, too. Add a dash of hot sauce to individual stuffed pepper for an additional kick...I love it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelleywatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
WARNING: These are so addicting. By baking the peppers they turn mild and yummy. I actually use hot sausage and they're still mild enough for most people. These ROCK, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My neighbor brought home a basket of peppers that are called California Peppers. I used mild Italian Sausage and regular cream chesse since that's what I had on hand and they turned out wonderful...!! Thanks for an awesome recipe...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I tried it first last week & hubby wanted it again Tuesday. My uncle told me he thinks our pastor would absolutely love them, so I'm making him a batch this afternoon. I thought my first batch didn't have enough kick, so the second time I diced up a whole jalapeno (seeds & all) in the mixture. It gave it just the right heat. Bacon bits & mozzarella sprinkled on top before baking made it WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States