Kickin' Spicy Turkey Beer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really excellent flavor - won "people's choice" award at my office chili cookoff. Tweaks I made included: using Young's Chocolate Stout for the beer, adding 3 chicken japaleno and cheddar sausages (removed from casing; crumbled), 3 jalapenos instead of 4, 1 can of beans instead of 2 (which I think would have been way too soupy), and a cinnamon stick for the first few hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this according to the recipe. My husband loved it, but I think this recipe has made me decide that I do not like chipotle peppers in my chili. I love them in other recipes, just a personal preference to be aware of before diving in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Good chili-I used the crockpot method and it turned it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
good, i've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent chili. It is easy to make and the amount of hot spices is easily adapted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I only used 3 jalapeno peppers but it was plenty spicy! I also used a local Irish Red Ale, which was great. I look forward to trying a porter in this. I used Bush's BBQ baked beans instead of chili beans. Overall this recipe is a winner, it really jazzed up ground turkey meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunch Hooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I like my chili somewhat spicy and hearty and using less peppers did the job for me. I followed the previous reviewer's suggestions and it came out great! Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband and I enjoy our chili on the spicy side. We had guests over who don't enjoy spicy food, so I omitted the adobe peppers and only did two jalapenos. This was wonderful. I can't wait to make it with all of the peppers the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States