Kickin' Spicy Turkey Beer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really excellent flavor - won "people's choice" award at my office chili cookoff. Tweaks I made included: using Young's Chocolate Stout for the beer, adding 3 chicken japaleno and cheddar sausages (removed from casing; crumbled), 3 jalapenos instead of 4, 1 can of beans instead of 2 (which I think would have been way too soupy), and a cinnamon stick for the first few hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this according to the recipe. My husband loved it, but I think this recipe has made me decide that I do not like chipotle peppers in my chili. I love them in other recipes, just a personal preference to be aware of before diving in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Good chili-I used the crockpot method and it turned it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
good, i've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent chili. It is easy to make and the amount of hot spices is easily adapted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I only used 3 jalapeno peppers but it was plenty spicy! I also used a local Irish Red Ale, which was great. I look forward to trying a porter in this. I used Bush's BBQ baked beans instead of chili beans. Overall this recipe is a winner, it really jazzed up ground turkey meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunch Hooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I like my chili somewhat spicy and hearty and using less peppers did the job for me. I followed the previous reviewer's suggestions and it came out great! Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband and I enjoy our chili on the spicy side. We had guests over who don't enjoy spicy food, so I omitted the adobe peppers and only did two jalapenos. This was wonderful. I can't wait to make it with all of the peppers the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States