Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I used all the spice and a little bit less meat- VERY kicky and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is excellent!! It definately added a kick to the steak. I also put it in my mashed potatoes and boy that gave them tons of flavor!! I think it would be great on any veggie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
The meat was too tough, but the dollop of bleu cheese was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is superb!!! I searched and searched for a recipe for london broil and when since we've tried this, we will search no more! Followed the directions exactly except I have never had any chives for the butter, just bleu cheese and butter is great. It is a family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Although I liked this recipe a lot, there was nothing special about the meat rub (I will probably just use Montreal Steak seasoning next time). However, the blue cheese butter made the meal. I am not usually a huge fan of blue cheese because it is so strong, but the blue cheese and butter mixture was a perfect compliment to the meat. I will use this as topping for beef in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Definitely one of my favorite recipes I have made to date (about 200 and counting!)(so that is saying a lot!) I used Montreal Steak Seasoning to season my meat and then a slow BBQ over the grill. The blue-cheese butter was wonderful. It was SOOO good - I tushed out with a bite and said to the hubby " You have got to taste this - it is awesome!!!" He agreed and we savored every bite! Not only a keeper - but I might NOT tell everyone where I got the recipe this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Wonderful! I made this for my family today. They all loved it. I put blue cheese and chives in the butter. Fantastic!! Although, next time I might soak my beef in some cola or something before I rub it with the oil & spices so it will be a little more tender. Was very good otherwise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
What a great taste! I have made this about 6 times so far and have found that it's best to put on the rub, then leave the meat to rest for about 30 minutes before grilling. I tried it once without the wait time, and was less satisfied with the results. Also-- use good bleu cheese for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Yummmmmmmmmm, this was great. I can't wait to serve it to guests. The chives definetly added a nice additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
The blue cheese butter was absolutley awsome. I made this for my sister and her boyfriend, and it was a huge hit. I used a different marinade on a london broil, but it was the blue cheese butter that made the meal. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States