Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Awesome! The Blue Cheese on top is just to die for! Loved the flavor. Fun and easy to make, guests love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I thought this was quite good! Another reviewer is correct when she said that london broil and flank steak are not the same thing. I used flank, because I think it is a bit more tender piece of meat. I thought the rub could've used a little something, but, it was a good starting out point! Next time I will add a little of this, a little of that to suite our tastes! Everyone loved the blue cheese chive butter! We served it with the steak and mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have to agree with others, this was an exceptional recipe. I used the broiler as another user suggested. I made the blue cheese butter for myself because my hubby HATES blue cheese but I made him try it anyway. He spread a thin layer on his steak and then was asking if there was anymore left. It was delicios. I will defintely be making again!!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
We have made this twice now both times with sirloin steak. The rub is incredible and the bleu cheese butter is to die for. The combination is great and adding the chives is a definite. I will make sure to do this with other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
the only thing i would say is that flank steak is not the same cut of meat as london broil so if you actually buy london broil this recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is just so unbelievable!!! We LOVED it!! I did a 2 lb london broil. 8 minutes on one side, 10 on the other. I'd probably do 8 and 8 next time to have it a little rarer. I eased up on the pepper a bit and would probably use even less - maybe half of what the recipe calls for next time. Too spicy for my 5 year old. Otherwise..........perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was so good! The steak was wonderful, I cooked slow on the grill and cut thinly. The butter was the proverbial cherry on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was so simple, and very delicious! Loved the spicey hot tempered by teh butter sauce . . . mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We loved the rub on the steaks, but I thought the blue cheese butter was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was sooo good and easy! I made it for company and everyone was impressed. I did use a little less pepper in the rub since little kids were going to be eating it too, but it was still great with lots of flavor. I used a London Broil and grilled it to medium and it was very tender and juicy! I served it with boiled baby red potatoes with chives and butter and grilled carrots.... It was a complete success, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States