Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We loved this recipe! Only change I made was that I halved the black pepper (because I don't like it much). The meat and the butter were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
i only gave the recipe 4 stars because i had to add some extra seasoning of my own to the meat. otherwise, everything came out great! the bleu cheese butter was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! I made it last night for dinner and my husband and I enjoyed it so much. The blue cheese was great and the London broil was delicious and so very tender! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I am only rating the bleu cheese butter because we used filet mignon instead. It was a hit. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The broil didn't have much flavor, I would want to marinate it. But the bleu cheese butter was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe, great crowd pleaser!!! I love blue cheese but I do not like how strong it can be so substituded blue cheese for Mazetti Blue cheese dressing it was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Running

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
FANTASTIC! so easy and so foolproof. I used montreal steak seasoning to save on steps and because i love using it on my meats - cooked under broiler for 8 min's per side. served w/ cold, sliced cucumbers in dressing. there was NOTHING left over. Thankyou for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The bleu cheese butter was fantastic, I think I used a marinate from another recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I did not change a thing and it turned out terrific. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have never cooked a London broil before, so I was a little hesitant about overcooking it. I followed the directions exactly as written and the meat turned out fantastic. I had to increase the rub recipe a bit and added a smidgen more cayenne, but other than that everything stayed the same. My husband, my guest and I enjoyed it so much that we managed to consume the entire 3 lbs I prepared and were still craving more. My only warning is, the blue cheese can be a bit overpowering, be careful that you don't go over the recommended amount in the recipe. All in all a wonderful, simple, quick, and delicious recipe everyone should try. Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States