Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the best blend of flavors....I use this site all the time to help me plan my meals...by far this is the best....I followed the recipe exactly how it was written....I would not change a thing about it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I've made this for years. the combo of the rub spices and the blue cheese butter are incredible. fantastic on grill or in a grill pan indoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Even though my husband and I love blue cheese and thought it would be a hit, we felt it was just ok. I had 2 NY strips frozen, so that's what I used...not sure if I will make again. We seem to just like our steaks marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was delicious. We don't have a grill, so we broiled it instead. Takes about 5-7 minutes per side. Also, next time, I'd triple the amount of butter/chives/bleu cheese for the recipe. Simply Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I have used this recipe on top of regular steaks such as petite sirloin, many times and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING! I always marinate my London Broil for 24 hours, which I did with my own spices which are similar to this recipe. The Bleu Cheese/ Butter really made this an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We used fresh cracked black peppercorn instead of black pepper. My Mother-in-law is Puerto Rican and she found it right on maybe just a little bit spicy. My Father-in-law is not Puerto Rican and he found the crust to be way too spicy for his taste. But he also didn’t have any of the bleu cheese butter which really cut the spice for the rest of us. Everyone agreed the flavor was great. He even went back for seconds and thirds. The meat itself came out with the outside being like it was seared and the inside tender. My personal take on the seasoning: I think I would leave it alone but in the idea of having to cook for someone else I’d probably reduce the amount of pepper to 1 ½ teaspoons. I don’t know what else I’d use the butter on, though some put in on the rosemary potatoes we made, but it was outstanding. Might have been better with really small chives, but the flavor was great. We did increase the amount of butter we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Supper easy and it was delicious! I served this for a new years party and it was a hit. I also used a grill pan and it was scrumptous andtook less than 10 mins to cook to the right doneness. My guests loved it topped with the butter as it added something special. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Pretty good. Still missing something. Blue cheese topping is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The Bleu cheese butter is of course delicious, but do yourself a favor and buy a flank steak. The London Broil is so much tougher than a flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States