Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I was afraid I would ruin it, and it wouldn't turn out like the other reviewer's did. I am hit or miss with any kind of steak! BUT - this was perfection, tender, juicy and delectable! I don't know why some reviews said London broil was a tough cut. Mine was melt in the mouth tender! I did the olive oil and rub, then let it sit a good half hour, stuck it in the broiler for about 6 min each side, then another section a little more for those who didn't want any pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great flavor combination! I only used half the black pepper based on other reviews. We did find that even 11 minutes on a side was too long for medium rare (it ended up more mid-well), even on low heat - be sure to keep a close watch on the steak. Otherwise it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
One of our family's favorite recipes! I am a begginer at cooking so was very scared when I had to make a meal for company. I chose this recipe and it was a GREAT pick because it is easy, very good and the taste is impressive. It has been well over a year since I have made it, and the company I had over still talks about it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Wow....this was really good. The nice thing about it is that the butter is made seperately, and put on at the end, so if the kids don't want the "cheese that smells like feet!" on theirs, you can leave it off! My hubbie and I LOOOVED it. Even the leftovers were delightful the next day. Will definitely make again!!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Bleu cheese butter is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My teenager who usually hates steak loved it an ate 3 servings. Rub is rather spicey with so much pepper so cut it down to 2 tsp. We doubled the butter sauce cause everyone was fighting for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nifong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was so good. I had never cooked a london broil before and was somewhat skeptical after some of the other reviews said it was a tough cut of meat, but it turned out excellent. I followed the recipe except I used spray olive oil on the meat and let it sit for a little while as another reviewer suggested, and broiled it instead of grilling since it started raining when I got home. My only reccommendation would be to add a little liquid to let it marinade in next time. I will probably let it marinate in some red wine and add the seasonings. Oh, and the bleu cheese butter is amazing :) Definetly a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good with any grilled meat. We've tried this with several meals served on the side. It's important that the bleu cheese butter is served @ room temperature. Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I've been addicted to this kind of meat and cheese combo ever since I had a steak at an upscale restaurant. Only that time I believe it was a Gorgonzola/garlic butter sauce. Excellent! I was interested in this rub particularly. However, the peppers totally smoked up my house when I used my cast iron grill. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
The best steak recipe ever! And so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States