Kickin' Dippin' Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The blend was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailingDidi!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I made this tonight to go with T's Sweet Potato Fries (from this site), and it was so good my bf used it for the ribeye and asparagus, too! I didn't have any cream-style horseradish, so I decreased the amount a bit (about 3/4 as written) and used Beaver's extra-hot grated horseradish. It was awesome...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was money. To give it more of a kick, I used chili sauce. I did stir in just a little mayo, just a couple tbsp but that's a personal preferance. We ate every bit of this. NOTE: You're best off doubling this if you are a condiment happy family like us. Otherwise, you'll just have to get up and make another batch in the middle of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It kills me to read a negative report when the reporter tried basically another recipe . To me if you didn't follow the recipe , keep your mouth shut . That's my 2 cents . TheReaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made exactly as written. Paired it with "Cajun Spicy Potato Wedges" and "Homemade Shake and Bake Mixture" chicken tenders both from this site. Next time, I'll make a double batch because we had zero left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great sauce and easy to adjust to your preferences. I loved the suggestion one reviewer made about adding some mayonnaise, I'll try that one minus the steak sauce for a lobster cocktail, which I'm sure will scandalize my fellow Mainers! I can't believe that one reviewer gave a poor rating when they had the nerve to admit they used a horseradish sauce "that contained beets". Pretty nervy if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good! Made exactly as written, no changes needed. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Good stuff! We always have A1 in the house so this was perfect. I didn't have creamy style horseradish sauce so I just added a little light mayo to the mix. This is definitely better than just plain ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Delicious! This was a tangy sauce that added a nice flavor to the fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States