Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love these...they're delicious even without bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time ever making greens. These were amazing. I added extra bacon, because everyone loves bacon. I did everything else exactly like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy recipe! The collard greens came out delicious. I am a vegetarian so I skipped the bacon and added extra red pepper flakes. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am a greens connoisseur & let me just say that although my favorites are slick mustard & turnips these Collards are perfect. I also added smoked ham shanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used a cast iron Dutch oven . Removed collards from stems . Awesome flavor . I would use this recipe in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hellstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pdiddy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used the bag of collards greens that have the greens pretty cut. My husband doesn't care because they taste sooo good. I used a little more bacon but other than that I followed the instructions. Oh the second time I added a little a little brown sugar as suggested by another reviewer. This is my third time making these greens =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent! I made this for New Year's Day and it was easy and came out so well. The only changes; I used a smoked pork jowl instead of bacon and omitted adding salt because of that. It also simmered for a few hours. I had bought the jowl prior to finding this recipe. I will use bacon next time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lanese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have never eaten greens before and this recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
a very good recipe for collards. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States