Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brent Normand
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We have a bunch of collard greens in re garden and this was excellent. This time we making a bigger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Normand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was my first time trying collards. I made the recipe as written, just slightly scaled down to the amount of collards I had on hand. Normally when I make wilted spinach or kale, I cook it with bacon, so the ingredient list is pretty standard for me. The greens were good, with a nice kick of spice from the red pepper. Maybe next time I'll cook them longer and add the brown sugar that other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've never cooked, nor eaten collard greens. This recipe is perfect as is. I watched the video and didn't change a thing! Of course, bacon, garlic, and onions make anything taste great. Will make it again with black-eyed peas and cornbread for a true southern treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
FANTASTIC. Though I did have to to boil off the remainder of the liquid to condense everything. The end product was amazing. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara McManaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
It came out way too salty. Next time I'm going to try to make it with less chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Acebo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Loved this recipe. I like the fact that there is no vinegar in this recipe. Really nice collard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
We live next door to an organic vegetable farm, and I never looked forward to getting their collards in our weekly basket---until I found this recipe. Now I look forward to getting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAMMY
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy to make and taste great! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! The only change I made was to add a lb of bacon. When I serve it to my kids, I sprinkle a little sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyolsen55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Quick, easy, and full of flavor!!! I used peppered bacon and 1/4 cup of red pepper flakes...we like spicy!!! Lol Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States