Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
As promised in the other reviews, this was really interesting and delicious. I made it as a side dish with barbeque burgers. I forgot to add the parmesan. I used shells and rigatoni and had some leftover green chilies in the frig so I threw those into the cheese sauce. I also doubled the crumbs. Can't wait to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ket
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time today when some family came over for dinner. I used just under 8 cups of pasta and added more cheese which was great for serving seven adults. It's important to make sure you have the sauce pan at medium heat and maybe even on the higher side when starting to mix the butter and flour so that the following ingredients will thicken properly to create the cheese mixture. If you want to add some extra kick to the bread crumbs try adding 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper before sprinkling them over the dish prior to baking. Also, I like my mac and cheese a little more well done so I let it cook for around 40 minutes and it came out golden brown. Overall, it was an enjoyable dish that didn't take much effort and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My sister's wedding was going to be in New Orleans. So, for her wedding shower, we decided to go with a Creole theme and this was one of the dishes I made. Was FABULOUS!!! Everyone thought so, even my Grandmother, who can be very picky! MAKE THIS DISH! And yes, increase the pasta to 2 1/2 cups as it is definitely a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is my go-to mac & cheese recipe. I add way more pasta to the mix (at least a full box, if not a box and then some). And I also do it all in one pot: boil pasta, make cheese mixture, mix cheese and pasta. I've also adapted the recipe by using standard cheeses and adding meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I make this ALL the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was awesome, I followed the recipe exactly except that I used skim milk instead of whole. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was actually my first time ever making Mac and cheese, and it turned out amazing! The only minor change I made was that I used crumbled Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and used a bit more cheese. I served it with buffalo chicken fingers, and it was a big hit with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent mac and cheese! Made recipe as written except added more pasta ( about 1 lb.). Had a nice kick to it. Reheats well, will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A great creamy mac and cheese with a nice kick to it. It might need some more noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States