Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
So yummy, I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Great variation on the regular mac n'cheese. I was actually surprised that my kids liked it, even though it was somewhat spicy. And adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I really did not care for this. I love pepper jack cheese. However, I did not think it made a good mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I brought this to work for a potluck, and it was gone in minutes! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This recipe came out really nicely. Next time I make it, I'll probably add a bit more to the spice (I'm a spicy foods kinda guy), and will probably leave out the bread crumbs. Other than that, magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! It's a great spin on one of my favorite comfort foods!!! I substituted cayenne pepper for the hot sauce b/c (surprisingly !!!) I was all out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
It was really good!! I added some chopped jalepenos and it was superb....spicy but subtle. Also i felt there was too much cheese to mac ratio, so i added another 1/2 cup of macaroni. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This is awesome mac & cheese! I made it for our group of adult friends and they've requested it again and again. I use 1 box of pasta, thinking the 1 1/2 cups of pasta on the recipe must be a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOUBIRD
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was OK. I used 2 & 3/4 cups macaroni elbows. (Definitely need to add more pasta than what is suggested.) If I had to do it over, I would omit mixing the chili powder with the breadcrumbs...not because it is too spicy either. Leftovers tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Love this! I've made it many times and have found that whichever type/brand of hot sauce you use will really change the final taste. It's been fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States