Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loved it! I didn't add the chili powder because I was afraid it would be too spicy, but I feel like it would be the perfect amount, next time I will not leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Totally awesome! Everyone at the christmas party (in New Orleans) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great "kicked up" flavor. I didn't care for the bread crumb mixture on top, next time I'll leave it off and just sprinkle with the chili powder. Even my Kraft Mac&Chesse loving kids liked this - just don't call it Mac&Cheese, in our house this is called "yellow pasta". Also, didn't have the wagon wheel pasta, used rigatoni instead - worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I'm surprised how many people found this to be too spicy. It really isn't. I bet it would be great with some diced onion and tomato. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good stuff! Little bit of a kick! My one year old loved it! Great for kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, but was quite soupy. Will reduce milk the next time. And yes, there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really, really good. I made a double recipe for a church potluck and it was gone right away! The only thing I did different was to use Havarti with Jalapenos instead of the pepper jack since I already had it in the house. I don't think it made a big difference though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good! Even my kids loved it. No rotelle, so I used elbow macaroni. No dry mustard so I used a tbsp. of dijon. I doubled the pepperjack and made my own breadcrumbs. I cut back on the hot sauce in the whole dish but I did add more to my own when I served it. Kicked up indeed. I like! NOTE: This thickened up A LOT while sitting which wasn't a big deal for me but if a thicker sauce isn't your bag, you might want to add just a little more milk to your sauce. It could be because I doubled the cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! even without the crumb topping and cutting back slightly on the hot stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States