Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Deeeeee-licious!!!!! I made it as stated and my bf wouldn't let me give leftovers to the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome flavor, super rich.... WAY TOO MUCH SAUCE, either half the liquids/sauce ingredients or double your pasta. (Plus yellow mustard worked out fine as a sub for dry mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used macaroni (about 2 cups cooked) and soy milk. I was worried it would be too hot/spicy, so I cut down on the pepperjack (3/4ths cup with the remaining 1/4th being more shredded cheddar) and the hot sauce (about 2 teaspoons). I recommend using the full amount of both. It was delicious and a hit with the guys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty. Used Monterey Jack instead of Pepper Jack ... still had a nice bite. Used mix of 2% milk and non-fat evap. I was concerend by the small amount of macaroni used...it worked out, but wonder what would happen if I used twice as much (without doubling the sauce...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good contemporary foundation for mac and cheese I used a good White Cheddar a bag of fresh green peas topped with bread crumbs and fresh bright tomato and some fresh Hatch Green Chilies then baked until Golden Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia Ka
Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was very good. I wasn't a fan of the chili powder topping. It tasted like I was eating spoonfuls of the spice. A little too overboard. The cheese sauce was kicked up enough. If I make it again, I won't put that on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
pretty good twist on an all time favorite comfort food! Thanks for the recipe, I followed it completely - except I used cavatappi instead of rotelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good, but not spicy enough to set it apart from my regular macaroni and cheese, even though I also added cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture. Next time I will add diced jalapenos to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this last night for a dinner with my friends, and everyone really enjoyed it. I did change it a bit. When I mixed everything together, it was very soupy, so I boiled about 3/4 to 1 cup more of pasta to add, and that was perfect! I also left off the breadcrumbs, and I used 1.5 cups of pepper jack and 1 cup of cheddar. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loved it! I didn't add the chili powder because I was afraid it would be too spicy, but I feel like it would be the perfect amount, next time I will not leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States