Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is absolutely a great recipe, creamy and very tasty. The best I have ever made, I just made a couple of changes in the type of cheeses I used. I used asiago cheese and a little swiss and the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wish I could give a 3 and a half, it was good and something different, just didn't knock my socks off. It took a lot of time to make and it tasted the best right out of the oven. Since there's only three of us, we had a ton left over, and unfortunately it didn't reheat really great. The texture was a little grainy instead of smooth. It was worth trying, but I'm going to keep looking for a favorite homemade mac n' cheese recipe... this one wasn't right for me. I'm bummed because I was excited to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunamadre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
pretty decent...the bread crumbs and the Parmesan cheese i felt make the texture a bit grainy and i didnt care for that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is awesome! I used cheese from realmilkcheese.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was my first attempt and triumph at making mac n cheese! Everyone loved it! I did cut back on the hot sauce; added 1 tsp instead of 3. I love spicy food so for next time I'll have to make a seperate batch with all 3 tsp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
can someone help me out here? 1 1/2 cup s rotelle pasta? i just used 4 cups= 8oz and not sure that's enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackinaJeep

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clairton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Please help i dont know what i'm doing wrong. I melted 2tbs butter and whenever i add the 1/4 cup of flour it just turns into little balls of dough. I tried increasing the amount of butter to 4tbs and it was a little better but the consistency was almost "grits" like. What am I doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Quite good. I like my food really spicy, so next time I think I would double or even triple or even quadruple the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Ok so I strayed from 'my usual' mac-n-chz recipe. The lure of the pepperjack was too great to resist. This was good... definitely not lacking in the the flavor department... very cheesy. But not as creamy as I prefer; possibly shortening the baking time would remedy that. Love the idea of spicy breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOW! I tripled this recipe for a potluck, used Panko instead of bread crumbs, deleted the hot pepper sauce and added Cayene Pepper to the crumbs instead. I thought I made enough to enjoy leftovers for a while, but it was all gone. Many people commented this was the best Mac and Cheese they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States