Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was awesome, I followed the recipe exactly except that I used skim milk instead of whole. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was actually my first time ever making Mac and cheese, and it turned out amazing! The only minor change I made was that I used crumbled Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and used a bit more cheese. I served it with buffalo chicken fingers, and it was a big hit with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent mac and cheese! Made recipe as written except added more pasta ( about 1 lb.). Had a nice kick to it. Reheats well, will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A great creamy mac and cheese with a nice kick to it. It might need some more noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I can finally end my search for the perfect mac and cheese recipe. This is fantastic, especially with panko bread crumbs on top. Yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My hubby hated any kind of Mac 'N Cheese before this. Both of us love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I tried it for the first time a few nights ago - as per the suggestions, I used about two and a half cups of uncooked pasta. I also realized last-minute I was out of hot sauce, so I added (dumped, whoops) some chili powder and cayenne powder into the cheese mix, so I forwent the chili powder in the crunchies on top. It did turn out a tad dry (which was a little more noticable when re-heating leftovers), but I think that was partially due to it having to linger in my oven on low for quite a while (I was taking it to a family member's house and we weren't exactly sure about the time). Overall, I'd add a little more milk and I wouldn't bake it for quite as long. Also, next time I'm using sriracha sauce - I put some on leftovers and it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This...is...amazing! Like other reviewers, I used more pasta (about 3/4 box, but there was enough sauce that an entire box prob. Would have worked, too). I followed the recipe exactly except that I fried up some bacon with minced garlic to mix in to the topping. I should have made more topping since I had more pasta, but that is the only thing I'd do different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I had to make this gluten free because I am allergic to wheat, so I used rice macaroni, and potato flour for the rue. So the texture of the macaroni is not a creamy as it would have been using wheat products. I used cayenne instead of pepper sauce so it would not have the vinegar. The taste was scrumptious so I still gave it 5 stars in spite of the texture. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! Everyone loved it. I did add more cheddar cheese because it came in 2cup bags. From kids to adults -Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States