Ki See Ming Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I like this because it is so versatile and makes a good week-day dinner. I added grated carrot and green pepper for lots of veggies. Another time I used broken up "Top Ramen" and its flavor packet. We liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very Good, although, I changed it a bit. Used oil not butter. Omitted the green beans & subbed about 1 cup shredded carrot. Used leftover turkey - no sirloin. I didn't have the soup mix, so subbed 2 teaspoons chicken bouillon, added 2 heaping tablespoons curry powder & omitted soy sauce, since it detracted from the curry flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a great meal! It made enough to feed 6 people. I omitted the butter and just simmered the veggies in the water/broth mix. Broccoli slaw is great mixed in as well! Definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My entire 5-distinctly-different-senses-of-taste family DEVOURED this! I made it as is, except that I used half a package of preshredded cabbage. :) This was aromatic and flavorful. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I didn't make any changes to this recipe. It is easy to make and comforing on a cold and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This meal may not look pretty but it is full of flavor and an inexpensive favourite in our family. I add 1 cup of rice and add 2 cups of water to make my version a true one pot wonder. I often use dry slaw in a bag. It looks like a lot but it dissolves down. Give this one a try. It is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was just so good. I will be making this again. I used the bag of shredded cabbage. Saved me some time. Family loved it! Nice and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This has become a family favorite, and it is probably my kids' favorite family meal. It's very homey and comforting. If you are looking for a recipe to get your kids to eat more vegetables, try this one. I make it exactly as written and serve it with French bread or rolls with butter and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My family really enjoyed this. My 8 yo dd even liked this. Just do not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States