Key West-Style Baked Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Nice light fish entree. I actually used Margarita mix in place of the lime juice. Upped the oven temp as others had suggested. This will be on our menu since it is quick & easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The citrus helps bring out some grouper favors, but overall adds only a little to the dish overall. Easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My husband asked me to make this. The flavor was ok- some reviewers said it was bland but I thought it was full of citrus flavor. Because of the previous reviews I did add some lime and orange zest, maybe that really kicked it up a notch. I also used frozen tilapia fillets, and cooked them by the directions on the bag (375 for 8-12 minutes). They were cooked nicely, no fishy flavor whatsoever. I did knock off a star however because I didn't care too much for the combination of flavors. I probably won't make this again, but I'm glad I tried it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A little bland, as printed and not quite citrus-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, and I would make it again. I think the instructions need to be slightly tweaked tho b/c if you add the seasonings first and then add the butter, the butter ends up removing the seasoning, so I suggest using the butter first on the fillets THEN using the seasoning. You do NOT need to use butter for the baking dish that only adds more empty calories. Good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy to prepare but the oven temp was too low to cook the fish in the time recommended. Or else my filets, wild caught and 2" thick, were larger than the recipe. After 1/2 hour I cranked the heat up to 350 for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conchgirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I know this is supposed to be a light recipe, but there wasn't much flavor. My husband liked it more than I did, but I tasted the fishy taste a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was a great dish! The Citrus is just the right amount of flavor. The only thing I would change is the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
WOW! A great citrus flavor, but not overpowering. I will be using this on other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed this recipie to a T and to be honest, we found it to be a bit bland. All we could taste was a hint of lime. I went over the recipe again, to make sure I didnt miss anything but..........it was all in there. The next time I made Grouper was last week. I had my Mom over for lunch. I baked it in lemon juice, Cant believe its not butter lite, and some fish seasoning. Baked it for 25 min, and when it was done, I placed a home made fruit salad on top, warmed up!! IT was a combo of black plums, oranges, apples, strawberries, and peaches. Served with french green beans with garlic butter, and sliced almonds. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States