Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
My husband gives this recipe a "10." Something he's only done a few times in the ten years I've been cooking for him. Next time I would julienne the sundried tomatoes and chop the artichoke hearts (maybe the olives, too) so that I could get a little bit of everything in one forkful. The flavors are heavenly! Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was amazing. I did as suggested and chopped the tomatoes but left everything else just the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
If I could have given this dish more stars, I would have. I made this recipe exact, except I added a dash of garlic powder, and cut up the tomatoes and corsely chopped the artichoke hearts. It was sooooooooo great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Delicious! I used all shrimp and omitted the kalamata olives. I served this at a party and it was a hit! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsurfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This dish has become a favorite for my boyfriend and I. I saute a few cloves of garlic in 2 or 3 teaspoons of olive oil before I add the other ingredients. Also chopping the artichokes, tomatoes, and the olives ensures a little in each bite. Fresh mushrooms are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
this is the VERY best! I serve it to company whenever I get a chance and they are WOWED! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is an excellent easy dish! I loved it and so does evereyone I've made this for. I used all shrimp. I omitted kalamata olives I don't feel I lost a bit of flavor. Instead of the sun dried tomtotes, I used a sun dried tomato pesto that adds a great touch. I just threw in a few spoonfuls of the pesto while cooking. This is a regular in my dinner rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
DEE-lious! I coarsely chopped the artichokes and julienned the tomatoes (drained, by the way. But reserve a couple of tbsp of the oil), as suggested by others. Made a couple of additions... Saute a couple of large cloves of garlic in the reserved oil until soft and fragrant, dicard garlic. Add shrimp and/or scallops, sprinkle with 1/8 - 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. Stir and cook a minute, then add the artichokes, tomatoes and 1 tbsp fresh or 1 tsp dried basil. After adding the cream and parmesan, stir in the chopped olives and 1 - 2 tbsp drained capers, salt and white pepper to taste. Toss with the pasta and heat through. I served it with a caesar salad and garlic bread. My boyfriend went crazy, he loved it. Says it in his top ten fav's. Kudos to Traci for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States