Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Delicious! I used all shrimp and omitted the kalamata olives. I served this at a party and it was a hit! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsurfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
My husband gives this recipe a "10." Something he's only done a few times in the ten years I've been cooking for him. Next time I would julienne the sundried tomatoes and chop the artichoke hearts (maybe the olives, too) so that I could get a little bit of everything in one forkful. The flavors are heavenly! Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was amazing. I did as suggested and chopped the tomatoes but left everything else just the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
If I could have given this dish more stars, I would have. I made this recipe exact, except I added a dash of garlic powder, and cut up the tomatoes and corsely chopped the artichoke hearts. It was sooooooooo great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This dish has become a favorite for my boyfriend and I. I saute a few cloves of garlic in 2 or 3 teaspoons of olive oil before I add the other ingredients. Also chopping the artichokes, tomatoes, and the olives ensures a little in each bite. Fresh mushrooms are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
this is the VERY best! I serve it to company whenever I get a chance and they are WOWED! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is an excellent easy dish! I loved it and so does evereyone I've made this for. I used all shrimp. I omitted kalamata olives I don't feel I lost a bit of flavor. Instead of the sun dried tomtotes, I used a sun dried tomato pesto that adds a great touch. I just threw in a few spoonfuls of the pesto while cooking. This is a regular in my dinner rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
DEE-lious! I coarsely chopped the artichokes and julienned the tomatoes (drained, by the way. But reserve a couple of tbsp of the oil), as suggested by others. Made a couple of additions... Saute a couple of large cloves of garlic in the reserved oil until soft and fragrant, dicard garlic. Add shrimp and/or scallops, sprinkle with 1/8 - 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. Stir and cook a minute, then add the artichokes, tomatoes and 1 tbsp fresh or 1 tsp dried basil. After adding the cream and parmesan, stir in the chopped olives and 1 - 2 tbsp drained capers, salt and white pepper to taste. Toss with the pasta and heat through. I served it with a caesar salad and garlic bread. My boyfriend went crazy, he loved it. Says it in his top ten fav's. Kudos to Traci for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States