Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this at the last minute, I didnt have the sundried tomatoes or the olives so I expected it to be maybe a little bland but it was delicious, rich, cheesy and anything but bland. I did think the scallops were way overpowered, but I used bay scallops (the small ones) so maybe sea scallops would have been a better choice in that respect but it still tased great. Also this was my first time preparing shrimp and they came out perfect. My boyfriend requested I make this again after the first few bites and he even had seconds, which is rare. Great recipie, thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was very good, and easy to prepare. I doubled the shrimp, added chopped garlic, and used a small amount of alcohol free white wine. Used FF H&H with cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My gosh this was good! I didn't have the olives so I omitted them. My family including my five year old son, loved this dish and so did I! I will make this again. There were plenty of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is one of our favorite meals, but it makes a lot so you might want to cut the recipe in half. My husband made this for the first time the night he proposed to me. He loved it so much that he asks for it all the time now. It is very rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made a few changes to this recipe... I sauteed garlic before the shrimp, and omitted the scallops totally. I also omitted the olives and used grape tomatoes instead on sun-dried (I'm not a fan) and added baby spinach toward the end. It is a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My DH keeps mentioning this recipe. He loved it! This made us feel like we were able to eat delicious restaurant food at our own kitchen table. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Really tasty... found I didn't quite have enough sauce so had to whip up a little something else for the left overs. A couple changes, we're not fans of olives so we took those out. Drained the sundried tomatoes (only used a bit of the oil). Chopped those and the artichokes into smaller pieces. Instead of cream I used milk with cornstarch, and about a 1/4 cup of white wine. (Would have added more but it was all I had left!) Added garlic! Was a bit bland before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very good...I added 2 cloves chopped garlic and about 1/3 cup white wine. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Sooooo good. I made this for my girl friend and got major brownie points. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Didn't follow exactly,but the base premise of it is great! I sauteed 2 cloves of garlic in olive oil, added juileened sun dried tomato's, added 1 pound of scallops and 1/2lb. shrimp, 1 large handful of baby spinach. Sauteed, deglazed pan w/ 1/4 to 1/2 c. of dry sherry. Added 1/2 and 1/2 and about 1/4 c. of parmesean cheese. Served over pasta. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Needham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States