Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I served this for a dinner party of 8 and it was well received. It was a very hardy dish, but, I thought the taste was pretty different. I wouldn't make it again for myself, but, the rest of my family loved it. Its definately not your typical pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJP9592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raceland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Excellent. I substituted half and half instead of heavy cream. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Culver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great combination of flavors! Would definitely prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My family LOVES this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. I did substitue hot grilled italian sausage for the scallops, it seemed to give it a nice contrast, I also used both pesto and sundried tomatoes. We had a couple over for dinner and they said it was the best pasta they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Sorry, I dont know what everyone sees in this recipe. There are far better recipes on this website for pasta with sundried tomatoes or seafood. Together with artichokes, they just don't taste good. Though simple to make, its a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and subbed in the sun-dried tomato pesto for the sun-dried tomatoes. The pesto combined with the cream made a nice rich sauce. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
It was a good, simple meal that was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL recipe!!! I'm new to cooking. Made it for my boyfriend, did not think he liked it and he askes me a few weeks later if I can make that pink cream pasta again! I was so excited. The recip[e was wonderful, just like the others I used the Sun-Dried Pesto mix and ommitted the olives. Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Fantastic dish! I halved the recipe for my husband and I and we still had left over’s. I used whole wheat penne, added garlic and red pepper flakes for a touch of spice. I also used sun dried tomato pesto like a few of the others recommended. I used double the whipping cream though. I like saucy pasta dishes. I certainly don't think it was too much. ...just extra fattening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States