Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I made this for a recent BBQ and my guests liked it. It adds just a touch of flavor and makes the chicken very tender and delicious. It is easy to make; I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
From prep time to dinner, the whole process was about an hour - great for those who work. As a novice griller, the chicken stayed moist and my roommates and I loved it! We had stove top stuffing and corn with it - great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I used this marinade with half a chicken and grilled it by indirect method on a gas grill - delicious! I doubled the ingredients and marinated overnight. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This marinade was GREAT! I made it ahead and marinated it for two days. My mom was visiting and I wanted to spend time with her, not in the kitchen. I placed the chicken on my George Foreman with some summer squash. I also added rice pilaf to the meal and we both commented on its tastiness. Definitely will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Extremely easy to make up and uses ingredients which most of us have on hand. Ideal for a quick marinade which tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I also doubled the ingredients. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours, it was worth it! My entire family loved it, and the chicken was so tender and juicy right from the grill. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This chicken was SO good! I managed to grill it perfectly, and it was very moist. I served it with cilantro lime rice, tropical fruit salad and a green salad. What a great meal. Oh, and the chicken was even better the next day on toasted bread with melted cheese, deli mustard and sliced tomatoes (my husband's creation). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I marinaded this overnight and in the morning threw some shrimp in, too. It was incredible! Great taste and very tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I love this marinade! Perfect blend of terriyaki and citrus flavors. I got rave reviews from my dad, who is a master of the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
My husband & I loved the flavors of this dish! The ingredients really blended well together, adding some sweetness to the dish. I marinated the chicken overnight & then placed them in a tin foil-lined pan (with the marinade, and baked in a 350 degree preheated oven for 25 minutes. I served it with steamed white rice, drizzled with the cooked sauce. Next time I will definitely try them grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States