Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I am not a chicken fan, but I was fighting with the family over the last pieces of chicken! I made a double batch of marinade because it just did not look like enough for the chicken breast halves I had. I let it marinade 24 hours. It was so flavorful and delicious that the family requested I make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Came out great as is! Love an easy grilling recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was good. I'm not much of a fan for just chicken in marinade but I was looking for a marinade I could use that I would then use the chicken for a salad. This was very good. Not overpowering. I will try again to just eat the chicken alone but as I mentioned, I'm not much of a fan of fairly plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was very good and really easy to make, although I added more lime juice in order to avoid having the soy and garlic dominate as others had mentioned. I used chicken thighs and marinated them for 2 hours. Very good with a side of cilantro lime rice and a grilled veggie salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Juicy, flavorful chicken. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Boring... Needed more of something. The kids put BBQ sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Was not a fan of this at all. Requires so much soy sauce that it ends up drowning out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I was really excited about this recipe....only to be somewhat disappointed. I found the marinade to be bland and it did not add a lot to the chicken even though it was marinated for apx. 2 hrs. Will try again....will double the marinade, and marinate the chicken over night. Will also keep some of the marinade seperate so that the chicken can be basted while cooking. The marinade was made exactly by the recipe. Maybe next time, I will increase the lime juice, as well as the garlic. Might also add a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I've now made this twice - first; as-written ... second time with VERY minor additions to suit my tastes. In place of the garlic I used a tablespoon of Vietnamese Chili-Garlic sauce so it would have a bit of a kick. Came out great ... but the original recipe is wonderful all by itself. TRY IT on chicken or shrimp kabobs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this was quite good. Not sensational but good. I will make it again. I doubled the marinade recipe, used chicken tenders, marinated only 1 hour, grilled it on my stove top grill pan. I don't have an outdoor grill. My husband liked it. Because of the honey, the grill pan was a little sticky and required elbow grease to clean it. I might try broiling it next time on foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States