Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was a very good flavored quick and simple chicken marinade? I only marinated for about 20 minutes because i didn't see the recipe before I decided to prepare dinner. I'm sure it would have been even more flavorful had I let it marinade for a few hours. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Love this. Served on cilantro rice, topped with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great and easy recipe! Too bad my propane tank was stuck in the closed position when I tried to grill it. Baked it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was very good. We'd like a little more lime taste next time. I added 2 tsps but it still needed more. But enjoyed the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was good but not wow. Just not the flavor punch. My family said it was ok. I marinated it overnight. This does not taste like the chicken we had in the keys. It was however one of the easiest marinades ever and did smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was quite tasty - I wasn't actually able to grill the chicken, but baked it in the marinade for about 20 mins @ 425 in a glass baking dish covered with foil. It turned out juicy, moist and tasty! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Fabulous! Made this as explained but took Melissa and Adam's advice and doubled the marinade then took Melissa P's advice and threw in some peeled tiger prawns too. Marinaded for 4+ hours. Grilled 5+ minutes to a side on a medium grill. Fantastic! The chicken was juicy and nicely caramelized. My wife thought the prawns were to die for! It was a blazingly hot day so I served Cold Corn Salad and Cilantro Lime Rice on the side, all very popular with the wife and teen age kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grubbmaster Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
super delicious! I don't have a grill, so I cooked the chicken on a pan instead. But the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love trying different versions of Grilled Chicken. This one was a combo of sweet and salty which goes very well with my husband as he has the biggest sweet tooth. I actually marinated it overnight so the flavor went right in to the last bite. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I think it would have tasted better if I hadn't come up short on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States