Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and as others suggested only used 2 T soy sauce. Also marinaded overnight. Chicken was very moist!Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family totally enjoyed this dish. It is wonderfully simple and quick. The next time I make this I plan to double or tripple the honey. I could taste the honey ever so slightly. My husband and son said they couldn't taste it all but they loved the dish and want me to make it again with more honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I didn't change anything, except doubled the lime juice. I did double the whole recipe, only because I was making 6 chicken breasts. I made this along with Cilantro Lime Rice and everyone loved it. Really, really good and super simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe 4 times in a month because the flavors are so tasty. My family and neighbors love how juicy the chicken comes out and the taste is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was a very good flavored quick and simple chicken marinade? I only marinated for about 20 minutes because i didn't see the recipe before I decided to prepare dinner. I'm sure it would have been even more flavorful had I let it marinade for a few hours. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Love this. Served on cilantro rice, topped with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great and easy recipe! Too bad my propane tank was stuck in the closed position when I tried to grill it. Baked it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was very good. We'd like a little more lime taste next time. I added 2 tsps but it still needed more. But enjoyed the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was good but not wow. Just not the flavor punch. My family said it was ok. I marinated it overnight. This does not taste like the chicken we had in the keys. It was however one of the easiest marinades ever and did smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States