Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband made this recipe at my suggestion, and we found it tasty and moist. Easy to make. He marinated it 8+ hours, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I followed Melissa and Adam's suggestion and doubled everything except the soy sauce and used the juice of two limes. I marinated the chicken breasts for about 6 hours. My husband basted the chicken a little with the marinade while grilling. The chicken was tender, juicy and flavorful. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It's okay but the kids didn't like it, more of an adult dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Just okay. Didn't find it very flavorful on my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naghmeh
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Iit's super delicious and yummy. I marinated it for two hours. We served it with baked potato and some fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Definitely tasted more soy than citrus but I still really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I thought this was very tasty and you can't beat how simple it is to prepare. Next time I will set some sauce aside for after it is grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
double the marinade for sure. use less than half the amount of soya and more lime. baked in oven for half hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
O.K. Read other reviews and changed it up. Decreased soy to 1 tbsp., honey increased to 3 tbsp., juice of one lime instead of a tsp., zest of half a lime, 1/2 tsp. sesame oil, left out the garlic. It was fantastic. I know I really changed it up, but it was a great base recipe which was what I was looking for. I used chicken tenderloins. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Took the hint from other reviewers and lowered the soy content and upped the honey and lime. I also added some lime zest which gave extra zing without overpowering the other flavours. Utterly delicious, and will be a mainstay in our house. Served it with basmati rice and avocado feta salsa, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Chavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States