Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was quite tasty - I wasn't actually able to grill the chicken, but baked it in the marinade for about 20 mins @ 425 in a glass baking dish covered with foil. It turned out juicy, moist and tasty! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Fabulous! Made this as explained but took Melissa and Adam's advice and doubled the marinade then took Melissa P's advice and threw in some peeled tiger prawns too. Marinaded for 4+ hours. Grilled 5+ minutes to a side on a medium grill. Fantastic! The chicken was juicy and nicely caramelized. My wife thought the prawns were to die for! It was a blazingly hot day so I served Cold Corn Salad and Cilantro Lime Rice on the side, all very popular with the wife and teen age kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grubbmaster Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
super delicious! I don't have a grill, so I cooked the chicken on a pan instead. But the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love trying different versions of Grilled Chicken. This one was a combo of sweet and salty which goes very well with my husband as he has the biggest sweet tooth. I actually marinated it overnight so the flavor went right in to the last bite. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I think it would have tasted better if I hadn't come up short on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was a great marinade, simple, yet very tasty. I used skin on, bone in chicken breasts and marinated for maybe two hours, then grilled them over low heat. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was excellent - the chicken was flavourful and juicy. I will most certainly be making this again. Thanks Tina B. for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great marinade. Best to marinate overnight to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Definite summer cookout keeper. I marinated skinless, boneless chicken thighs overnight. I overcooked the first couple of pieces; the flavor is delicate, so overcooking the chicken on the grill may result in losing some of the flavor. Family loved this chicken, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States