Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
this is excellent...I marinate over night for best flavour. This recipe can be made gluten free as well by using gluten free soy sauce and the juice from a real lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've not had much luck with grilling boneless skinless chicken breasts ... until now! This was delicious, very moist and flavorful. I did use more lime juice, about 2 Tbsp. I used 2 leftover breasts in Chicken and Black Bean Casserole from this site, and then used the leftover casserole in burritos. All good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was good as is, but will try some of reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was bland and DRY, DRY, DRY (even with doubling the marinade). Not sure if hubs cooked it too long on the grill, but this added nothing interesting to our meal. I'll be removing this from my recipe box & moving on to other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious! I absolutely thought I was back by the beach. Didn't change a thing. So easy, and only marinated about 45 minutes while I got everything else ready. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and as others suggested only used 2 T soy sauce. Also marinaded overnight. Chicken was very moist!Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family totally enjoyed this dish. It is wonderfully simple and quick. The next time I make this I plan to double or tripple the honey. I could taste the honey ever so slightly. My husband and son said they couldn't taste it all but they loved the dish and want me to make it again with more honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I didn't change anything, except doubled the lime juice. I did double the whole recipe, only because I was making 6 chicken breasts. I made this along with Cilantro Lime Rice and everyone loved it. Really, really good and super simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe 4 times in a month because the flavors are so tasty. My family and neighbors love how juicy the chicken comes out and the taste is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States