Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I live in an apartment so I couldn't get that lovely smokiness that the grill provides, but the George Foreman left it very tender and very juicy. I squeezed a little lime juice over the top before eating and it was great. In my opinion it could have done without the garlic, but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davey Scott Mullis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this! Will be adding to our regular meal rotation! I broil instead of grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was good. I wasn't head over heels but I would prepare it again. My picky kids loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Possible that I did something wrong, but I followed the directions and marinated it for 2 full days. For some reason, I did not get a great deal of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was a fantastic blend of citrus and sweet. The honey helped coat the chicken in the marinade. My family loved this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This grilled chicken is a favorite of mine. I have served it at many church functions and I always have someone asking me for the recipe. This works best with large plump chicken breasts. Allow the marinade to soak in for at least 12 to 18 hours. Cook over medium heat and you're good to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Garner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Definitely marinade overnight. Happily make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! No more dry grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I thought this was amazing.I have to admit that I am not a big fan of soy sauce so I only used two tablespoons and upped the honey and oil and lime.It had a wonderful char taste similar to a perfectly cooked steak.Doing it again today!!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States