Key Lime Pie with Real Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by GarciaJNC
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is personally the best key lime pie I've baked! I've tried countless other recipes on this site and in other sites, but I wanted something that wasn't too sweet, and that was creamy. This is the best of both worlds! Every time I made the other recipes I used to think "Well, I'll eat it because I made it..." But with this one, I'm CRAVING it!!! Thank you very much for your recipe!!! This one will be the one I use whenever I wanna make a Key Lime Pie! :) Also, I made mine on a pre-made crust and I baked it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, just because I was kind of scared that it wouldn't settle good. It tastes awesome after baking it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarciaJNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I made it for my family and they loved it! I doubled it and it made 3 pies! So theirs more than you think! Although it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really enjoyed the texture of the pie. For more of the lime punch, I included the zest of 2-3 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was very good. I used a store bought graham crust and regular lime juice because I didn't have key lime. It wasn't quite as tart as I'd hoped but I'm sure that was because of the lime juice. The milk makes it very rich and dense which I liked but if you're looking for something light this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I'll give it a 5 for simplicity but the taste is just ordinary. It doesn't have enough lime flavor. The crust is the best part and certainly beats all the prepared grahm crusts I have bought in the past. If you live near a Spanish grocery store, Mexican and Spanish limes are the same thing as Key limes - only cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I love making this...it is so yummy...I think the crust is worth the small effort it takes. The crunchiness of the almonds just goes well with the pie filling to me. Next time I am going to add a couple of drops of green food coloring like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe was very easy--I used a pre-made graham cracker crust instead of making my own crust, and I had the filling made in just minutes. The consistency of the pie was good--very smooth and creamy. However, it was not as tart and "limey" as I had hoped it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Easy to make and delicious taste because of cream cheese and butter. Added couple of drops of green food coloring. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was a great recipe. My whole family LOVED it! I used a graham cracker crust instead of vanilla wafers, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States