Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Whoah- this was good! I'd never made key lime pie before, but this was simple and tasted delish! I made my own crust out of gingersnaps, and the flavors really popped. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChampaigneBailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I followed the reviews and used 3/4 Cup Lime juice, whipped cream and graham cracker crust. It was more like a Key Lime CREAM Pie... but it rocked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it. I didn't have vanilla pudding; used frech vanilla instead. Loved it, loved it, love it Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
VERY GOOD PIE,ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS A HOMEMADE GRAHAM CRACKER CRUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was OK, the kids enjoyed it, but it was too bitter to me. Like others said, I was not able to finish 1 piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was OK. Simple to make, and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Sooo Good!! My family loved this. I used low fat ingredients all around and it came out great!! I've made this multiple times and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I use this recipe constantly and it is always a hit! It is very easy to make and ends up with a very creamy texture. I use a reduced fat crust, and sugar free and/or fat free ingredients and you cannot tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
we used fat free products due to some diet restrictions, a little freezer time would've helped with consistency but HOLY COW this was yummy. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My husband couldn't stop raving! I used a homemade graham crust, and freshly whipped cream in place of the Cool Whip (1 1/4 cups unwhipped). Per reviews that it was too tangy, I cut the lime juice to 3/4 cup. This was a beautiful color with the lime zest throughout. Wonderful! UPDATE: I served this on the dessert table on Christmas Day, garnishing each slice with a rosette of whipped cream and a small piece of fresh lime - it was the first thing gone! Everyone loved it and it is so refreshing in the middle of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States